Skip to main content

Search by Type of Tax

Metropolitan Taxes

Ward and Municipal Taxes

* Establishment Tax, Fixed Assets Tax (Land & Buildings), City Planning Tax, and Fixed Assets Tax (Depreciable Assets) are considered Municipal Taxes. However, for residents of Tokyo's 23 Wards, there taxes are collected as Metropolitan Taxes.

National Taxes

Return to the Japanese language site